Inside Xbox May 2020 Stream: Where to Watch the First-Look at Series X Games


Microsoft announced it will be giving its first-look at next-gen Xbox Series X games at an Inside Xbox livestream event taking place on May 7. While we’ve seen what the Xbox Series X looks like and the kind of hardware it will run on, Microsoft hasn’t shown us much when it comes to how games will look and play on it. That said, you surely don’t want to miss the stream. Here’s everything you need to know, including how to watch the Inside Xbox May 2020 event stream, the IGN Unlocked pre- and post-show analysis from IGN’s Xbox experts, and what games to expect.

How Can I Watch the Inside Xbox May 2020 Stream?

You can watch the Inside Xbox livestream here on IGN on May 7 starting at 7:30am PT/10:30am ET/3:30pm GMT/ 12:30am AEST. We will be hosting the livestream, as well as a pre-show and post-show where IGN’s Unlocked crew will talk about all the Xbox Series X games we think we’ll see and breakdown all the gameplay reveals shown. Here are the other platforms you can watch the Inside Xbox May 2020 livestream:

What Games Will Be Shown at Inside Xbox May 2020?

The Inside Xbox announcement mentioned gameplay from Xbox’s global developers would be shown, suggesting the event would not be focusing on first-party Xbox games. GM and Head of Global Marketing at Xbox Aaron Greenberg clarified this by stating the event will focus on third-party games and that “Xbox Game Studios are hard at work on some big summer plans.” We do know the first Assassin’s Creed Valhalla gameplay trailer will be shown thanks to a tweet from Ubisoft Nordic.

What Else Can I Expect?

Not much was given in the way of information on the Inside Xbox livestream but based on the little information we have, we can make some guesses. So far we know of 10 games confirmed for the Xbox Series X that are developed outside of Microsoft studios. It’s possible we’ll see gameplay for some of those titles, and it’s also possible we’ll get a new game added to that list. Here are some other games we might see during the Inside Xbox May 2020 event:

  • Assassin’s Creed Valhalla
  • Battlefield 6
  • Cyberpunk 2077
  • Gods and Monsters
  • MicroMan
  • Observer
  • Outriders
  • Rainbow Six Quarantine
  • The Lord of the Rings: Gollum
  • The Sims 5

For more on Xbox Series X, read up on how Assassin’s Creed Valhalla will support Smart Delivery and how Phil Spencer doesn’t expect any launch delays. Felicia Miranda is SEO Editor at IGN. Find her on Twitter at @FeliciaVagabond.

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *